Institute of Transport Administration

The Old Studio,
25 Greenfield Road
Westoning, Beds MK45 5JD

t: 44 (0)1525 634940
m: 44 (0)7768 303588
e: director@iota.org.uk


Book of Remembrance


Please feel free to offer your thoughts and contributions, send them to director@iota.org.uk

For those not aware we list below those that we have sadly lost over the last few years.

Book of Remembrance
Roger Bird19432021SolentRead More
Clive Aisbitt19642021WessexPast National Chairman
Derek Hughes2021Essex
William (Bill) Jefferies19282021LancashireRead More
Peter Tripp FInstTA19452020Bristol
Geoffrey Taberner MInstTA19442020Manchester
Geoff Fletcher FInstTA19412019North EastRead More
George Stevens MInstTA19242019Lancashire
Ian Parrott MInstTA19642019Essex
Dave Leney MInstTA19402019South East
Lewis Watts FInstTA19212019East Anglia
Gordon Nye - AMInstTA19332019Lancashire
Josea Raymer FInstTA19352019SolentRead More
Phillip Rundle MInstTA19352018Cornwall
David Price MInstTA19452018Co. Durham
Book of Remembrance Continued…
Chris Liddle AInstTA2018Sunderland
Chris Jarvis  MInstTA19432018Lancashire
Ken Welch FInstTA19332018Edinburgh
Timothy Fowles MInstTA19602018Cheshire
Norman Charles MInstTA19342018Nottingham
Harold Potts FInstTA19232018Lancashire Centre
Andy Varney FInstTA19432018London Centre
Chris Jarvis MInstTA19432018Lancashire Centre
Derek Bailey FInstTA19242018Leicester CentrePresident 1990 - 1993, deputy president 1983 - 1990
David Spurling MInstTA19402018South East Centre
Josephine Land MInstTA19662017Devon/Cornwall Centre
Charles Collier MInstTA19412017Wessex Centre
Edward Applegate MInstTA19342017Bristol
Brian Coombs MInstTA19422017Bristol
Ivor Morgan MInstTA19292017Solent
Book of Remembrance Continued…
Patrick Doyle MInstTA19522017Northern Ireland
George Edwards MInstTA19402017South East Centre
John Surtees CBE FInstTA19302017The only motor racing champion on both 2 and 4 wheels...
Fredrick Powell MInstTA19472017Manchester Centre
William Newberry MInstTA19422016Essex CentrePast Senior Traffic Examiner
Professor Peter Cooke FInstTA19432016
Lord Montagu of Beaulieu FInstTA19262015President from 1973 to 1974
Professor John Hibbs FInstTA19252014
Don Benson FCILT, FInstTA19262014Essex/London CentreEssex Centre founder member Read More
Graham Yates MinstTA2013
Ken Willis DSO, MBE, FInstTA19162013Developed the Auto-Gyro, flew one of his aircraft in 'You Only Live Twice'