Institute of Transport Administration

The Old Studio,
25 Greenfield Road
Westoning, Beds MK45 5JD

t: 44 (0)1525 634940
m: 44 (0)7768 303588
e: director@iota.org.uk


National Committees


Executive Committee:

Alan J Whittington, FInstTA – President

Raymond A Rowsell, FInstTA - Deputy President

Ian R Fairweather, FInstTA - National Chairman

Stuart Phelan, MInstTA – Chairman Education, Training & Membership Committee

Martin Price, FInstTA – Chairman External Affairs Committee

David Dalglish, FInstTA – Director


Finance & General Purposes Committee:

Peter Glover MInstTA (Manchester)

Tom Simpson, FInstTA – (ex-officio Lay Auditor)

Edward Haynes BSc MInstTA - (ex-officio Lay Auditor)


Education, Training & Membership Committee:

Stuart Phelan MInstTA (East Anglia) - Chairman

Chris Palmer, MInstTA (East Anglia)

Laurence Laver, MInstTA (Solent)

Mark Gaines, MInstTA (Lancashire)


External Affairs Committee:

Martin Price, FInstTA (S. Wales) – Chairman

Robert Candlish, MInstTA (Herts)

Andrew J Smith MInstTA (South East)

Mike Schmidt MInstTA (Solent)


Tom McGuire, MInstTA – (Glasgow) – Scottish Liaison Officer

Martin Price, FInstTA (South Wales) – Welsh Liaison Officer

Dirk Duwel, FInstTA – (East Anglia) – European Liaison Officer



Campbell Tudhope, FInstTA (Falkirk)

Christopher Sullivan, FInstTA (Solent)

Mike Walker, FInstTA (Yorkshire)


Publicity Officer:

Mel Holley FInstTA (East Anglia)